New Video! New Song! “Patient Love”

12 Jun

Patient Love by Erisa Rei Kopp/ Pesky Fly Music 2014

 

You waited for me

When I sat by the wayside

Tending my wounds

Losing my cool

You waited for me

And were there in my struggle

You let me unwind

Your ears were mine

 

And now that the trouble is gone

I can’t thank you enough

So lucky to have your patient love

 

You stood beside me

I was a young and naïve bride

So fly away

And easy-swayed

You stood beside me

When the thunderstorms of life came

And blew me around

You kept me on the ground

 

And now that the trouble is gone

I can’t thank you enough

So lucky to have your patient love

 

Oh, you know it was you,

That gave me room to grow

Oh you know it will be, it will be

Only you for me

As long as we are breathing

 

And now that the trouble is gone

I can’t thank you enough

So lucky to have your patient love

3 Responses to “New Video! New Song! “Patient Love””

  1. iithinks June 12, 2014 at 11:11 pm #

    SO beautiful! Thank you for sharing :)

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 3,270 other followers

